Woman Uses her Ex’s Netflix Account By Calling Her Profile ‘Settings’



A woman was recently exposed for piggybacking her ex’s Netflix account with a genius trick and the guy admitted he wasn’t even mad about it, just impressed with her genius move.

A ‘settings’ logo in your Netflix profile section could mean someone is stealing your account.

Credit: Twitter @yellowgengar2


It involves creating a profile that looks like a settings icon – to avoid unwanted attention.

The genius trick was brought to light in a Twitter post.

“My brother’s ex had been stealing our Netflix for the past two months,” said @yellowgengar2 in the viral tweet.

“By disguising her account as ‘settings’ and honestly I ain’t even mad.

“I’m just really disappointed in myself for actually believing that an account named ‘settings’ would legitimately be Netflix settings.”

In a surprise twist, the apparent ex-girlfriend in question responded to the tweet saying: “Thanks for not changing the password even after knowing.”

And even Netflix replied to the tweet with a simple: “Respect.”

In any case, check your Netflix account immediately, because you might be paying for more people’s TV habits than you want to.